Charles Plugge 


Carissa Ennis
District Conservationist 

Carissa comes to us from Independence and Jackson County where she has worked as a Soil Conservationist. Prior to this, she was a Soil Conservation Technician in White County, and a CTA Technician in Carroll County.  

Carissa received her Bachelors of Science in Biology from Pittsburg State University in Pittsburg, Kansas.  Carissa’s passion for conservation began in southwest Missouri where she was raised in a family of cattle and poultry farmers, avid gardeners, fishermen and hunters. She is a devoted wife and mother and an outdoor enthusiast. 

Michael Barr

Board Member 

Mark Morgan 

Board Member 

Taylr Rad

CTA and District Coordinator 

Taylr has been with our office since December of 2018. A native Arkansan, she comes to us from University of the Ozarks in Clarksville where she received her Bachelors in both Environmental Studies and Philosophy.

A lover of the outdoors, Taylr spends much of her time devoted to sustainability and conservation. She spends her weekends making art and fire performing with Arkansas Fire and Arts Productions.   

Vanessa Bouchard 

Program Assistant 

Vanessa has been with our office since October 2017. She loves conservation and cultivating native plants.

Outside the office, Vanessa works a garden and has a booth at the local farmers market.  She enjoys adventuring and hiking with her family and her dogs.


Jason James


Robert Kimbrough

Secretary- Treasurer 

The district helps all residents in the county conserve and protect their natural resources. Land owners, community planners, public health sanitarians, architects, engineers, real estate developers, industrialists, and others are eligible for free technical assistance.


Board of Directors